Posted by: thaufler | July 19, 2010

July 19th, 2010

Little Evan went home to be with Jesus tonight, his sweet little face will meet his Saviour’s face before ours, and when I arrive there in all His glory I will see him again and sweep him up hold him tight and whisper… gamardjoba little one… gamardjoba.

God bless all the men and women who tried to help him, and especially for those who prayed. Parents, please tell your little ones that God heard their prayers but He had other plans for Evan, and we will see him again. His journey home was not what any of us anticipated, it was into the arms of his Christ, the Son of God.

Details to follow regarding our return home…

Responses

  1. I am so sorry.

  2. We are hurting for you…so hard to comprehend.
    You remain in our prayers.

  3. God spoke to my spirit when He took Evan~ I already knew before this post. He will comfort you when you don’t feel you can be, He will not stop loving on you, & we will not stop praying. We love you more than you can imagine. The boys know

  4. hit reply too soon~ and when we prayed, Benjamin said he knows Evan is enjoying heaven & being w/ Jesus & is happy & healed now & Jordan prayed the same. We LOVE YOU!!!

  5. I am so sorry, my heart is breaking for you. May you feel the Lord’s loving arms holding you and His peace be around and upon you. Hold on to the precious memories you have of Evan and know you will see his sweet face and smile again.

    We love you so much!!!!!

  6. Heart felt hugs..He is our strength when we are made weak, He’s our great comfortor & I pray you feel His presance in a mighty, overpowering way with you now. My heart aches for you both as you try to wrap your mind around all that’s happened in these last few weeks. I know with out a doubt God’s hands have moved through this whirlwind journey. Blessings, hugs & prayers for you all 😦

  7. I am so sorry.

  8. My heart and prayers are with you….

  9. So sorry for your loss, I hope Alicia is well. We will continue to pray.

  10. Tim and Alicia,
    we just love you guys so much. We are praying peace for you all. We hurt so much for you guys and can’t always comprehend….what I do know is Evan KNEW what a family’s love felt like through you guys. He was able to have love and joy through your unstoppable love for him. Evan is now home. Love you guys so much. Please let us know if there is anything we can do over hear to help.

  11. I have Dag on the phone and we want to tell you we love you both very much and there are no words we can say except we want to put our arms around you and love on you. We know that Father God has his arms around you and around Evan. We are grateful He holds all of our futures. We love you, the Jorstads
    Psalms 55:22

  12. I’m deeply sorry for your loss, through you we all got to know little Evan.
    At the same time I’m thankful, God showed him mercy and love by sending you and Alicia to share the Gospel, not only in loving words, but also in loving care. He heard the Gospel before his time was up, and the Good News we must hear to be with Him in His Kingdom.
    In love we will continue to pray for you and your family, that sometime down the road, God will grant you understanding to overcome your loss.

    We mourn with you….

    There is an appointed time for everything. And there is a time for every event under heaven–
    (Ecc 3:1)

  13. With deepest sympathy for your incredible loss.
    ~The Walters Family

  14. I am so sorry. I can’t even find the words. We are mourning with you as well. I know he is still in loving arms, and one day you will be reunited. We will keep praying for you all to find peace and understanding, and we are here if you need us.

  15. My friends, I am so sorry. I too am at a loss for words. Many prayers for comfort from your incredible pain. Love, Martha Spahr

  16. We Love you Guys and are continuing to Pray for you as you Rest in the Arms of JESUS ! Lv Debbie & Perry

  17. Tim and Alicia…I am sorry for your loss and am mourning with you. I am lifting you all up in prayer. Again I ask “why?” and again I realize I may never know the answers! God has the plan and I know he is there comforting you better that anyone can. Blessings to you all and a safe journey back home! Love you, Torie

  18. Tim & Alicia,
    Pam & I are brokenhearted for you both and your family. We are praying for you both and Carrie and Nick as well.We cannot find the words to express our grief and in no ways even begin to imagine yours. Praise God for His Comforter who brings peace in the knowledge that Evan is with the Father. We love you guys and will be standing with you.
    The Gillis family

  19. Dear Tim and Alicia,

    We are so very sorry. Alex and I are praying.

    Gayle

  20. I am in tears as I read this news. I was following this story so closely, and this definitely is not the way I envisioned the ending. I am so sorry for your loss. I will keep you all in my prayers. Have a safe return home.

  21. We at Redeeming Grace mourn with you. Ole has kept us informed of how things have progressed with Evan. We delight that he is experiencing joys forevermore in the presence of the Lord, yet we mourn with you because he is loved and missed. When her second child died, Ann Judson, the wife of Adoniram Judson, wrote, “Our hearts were bound up with this child; we felt he was our earthly all, our only source of innocent recreation in this heathen land (India). But God saw it was necessary to remind us of our error, and to strip us of our only little all. O, may it not be vain that He has done it. May we so improve it that He will stay his hand and say, ‘It is enough.'” What sustained this man and his wife was a rock-solid confidence that God is sovereign and God is good. And all things come from His hand for the good – the incredibly painful good – of His children. Tim and family, may God draw you close to Himself at this time and may you experience a sweet fellowship with your ever-caring, ever-loving Shepherd as He leads and guides you through the valley of the shadow of death.

  22. Sunday in Church, I felt an ever present closeness to you both, and now I know why. My heart is with you both. Please know you have made an everlasting impression on little Evan thru your love for him. Prayers for strength and peace are with you both as you plan your journey home to us. God will continue to have his arms wrapped around you both.

    love you both. mary

  23. Put your doubts aside. Do not entertain them. Cling to the Rock. He will see you through. Just and true are His ways.

  24. Alicia and I would like to thank you all for your kind words. We don’t know what we would do without the body of Christ, and we hope to see you all soon…

  25. We weep with you Tim and Alicia. Our hearts ache for you loss and pray for the Lord to comfort your soul. We are so very sorry,
    Love, Michael and Emily

  26. We pray for Evan and hold him dear in our hearts. We truly feel that we have acquired another angel who will be there for us. May perpetual light shine upon him forever. Blessings to the Haufler family as they walk this most heart breaking road.
    Tony and Sylvia Anaya, Albuquerque, NM

  27. Dear Tim and Alicia,
    Please know that I will keep you in thought and prayer before the Lord!!..HIS LOVE AND MERCY ENDURES FOREVER..Praying

  28. Tim & Alicia,

    Rachel and I are praying God’s comfort and grace surround you both as you walk through this loss. Our hearts are breaking for the Haufler family. We are so sorry! If you need to talk or anything, we are here for you.

    We love you dearly!
    Henry and Rachel

  29. We are very sorry for your loss and are thinking of you and your family during this time.

    The McCutchan family


Leave a Reply

Categories

